filterdopa.blogg.se

Taylor swift weight gain
Taylor swift weight gain













taylor swift weight gain

Refrains of "Wherever you stray, I follow" and "I'm begging for you to take my hand" hark back to older lyrics like "Nothing safe is worth the drive / And I will follow you, follow you home" ("Treacherous") and "You take my hand and drag me head first" ("Fearless"). It sounds like she's sobbed by "The Lakes," gotten her fill of auroras and sad prose, and let the wisteria grow over her feet as she escaped into dreamland, waking to find herself at the base of a willow tree with her beloved.īut it also slots effortlessly into the grander Taylor Swift Discographic Universe (TSDU). Larocca: Swift has described "Evermore" as the product of standing on the edge of the folklorian forest, and deciding to venture further in as opposed to turn back to safety - and that comes across immediately on "Willow." I will always admire how Swift can take a deeply tangled human experience - here, the web of desire and admiration and possessiveness, to the point where you'd let that person ruin you - and put it down on paper as if it's the simplest thing to explain. I love these lyrics in particular: "I'm begging for you to take my hand / Wreck my plans / That's my man." I'm in love with the chorus of this song, delivered with such casual extremity. It's a gentle, yet deliberate guide to this thickened section of the woods. The song was written by Swift and Aaron Dessner.Īhlgrim: "Willow" is bright and fluid, so it could exist within the "Folklore" cinematic universe - but it introduces a witchy sort of vibe that wouldn't quite fit in the original tracklist.

taylor swift weight gain

The "Willow" music video was directed by Taylor Swift.















Taylor swift weight gain